masking me

Hidden underneath all the plastered smiles is a broken girl desperately trying to mask all  pain and emotion. She is fearful for anything worse to come. She is alone because she pushed everyone away not wanting to hurt them too.

Pretending to be whole when I’m shattered into a million pieces is so hard.

I wonder maybe if I would have been different, things could have and would have been better. Lately, I’ve been self-conscious on what to say, do, look like, and even at times, what I think. It consumes my thoughts, making me feel so restricted. It’s somewhat discouraging.

 

Leave a Reply

