Uncertainty

“If you want to conquer the anxiety of life, live in the moment, live in the breath.”
― Amit Ray
Blank lines. Frozen heart. Jumbled mind full of thoughts and swirling emotions.
It is unclear and undecided how I want to overcome the fear, anger, pain, sadness and joy combusted into a whirlwind and filling me with confusion.
I feel anxious when I think about what I want to do with myself.
I feel uncertain when approaching new, but familiar situations.
I feel worthless when I think about mistakes I have made.
I am scared and discouraged wondering if what I’ve done and who I am is good enough. Good enough to be accepted, favored, and loved.
But what reassures me is that I feel dignified when I think about what I accomplished and overcame.
Like Amit Ray said in the quote above, it is important to not dwell on the past and to simply focus on the present. You cannot change what had happened in the past, but you can change how your future turns out. Focus on reinventing and reshaping yourself to become a better you. 
Leave a Reply

